

Nominating Committee Minutes June 10, 2024 6:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Attendance: Yvon Dandurand, Harold Garrett, Howard Demars, William Irwin, Kirk Waite

Kirk nominated Yvon Dandurand as the Chair of the Committee. Howard seconded; motion carried.

The Committee reviewed the proposed officers for FY 24, including the vacancies and options for officers if a nominee was unable to serve. Bill motioned to approve the proposed slate. Howard seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee reviewed the slate of NRPC representatives. Howard motioned to approve the proposed slate. Kirk seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Yvon and Howard offered to help identify potential youth members and will share with Catherine to add to the committee report.

Catherine thanked committee members. Bill thanked Kirk for being a resource when he became Chair. There were no additional Commissioner or staff announcements.

There being no further business, Howard moved to adjourn. Harold seconded. With all in favor the meeting adjourned at 6:34 p.m.

SERVING THE MUNICIPALITIES OF: Alburgh Town • Alburgh Village • Bakersfield • Berkshire • Enosburg Falls • Enosburgh Town Fairfax • Fairfield • Fletcher • Franklin • Georgia • Grand Isle • Highgate • Isle La Motte • Montgomery • North Hero • Richford St. Albans City • St. Albans Town • Sheldon • South Hero • Swanton Town • Swanton Village